News Sports Opinion Photos Social Classified Obits Contact

Chamber board in place for next cycle

By Michael Butler

The Tallassee Chamber of Commerce has elected its new board for the next year.

Four officers will serve on the executive board with Dustin Funderburk taking on the role of president. Brandon Fomby is now the new 1st vice president. Logan Steers is 2nd vice president. Shaneka Parker is secretary/treasurer.

The newcomers include; Michelle Cole, Josh Epperson, Jace Peaden, Claire Scroggins and Corrie Sid.

"I'm optimistic that this group will work just as hard as the last group," said the Chamber's executive director Jerry Cunningham. "The success that we've had is based on the board's initiative to do the work."

2022 Tallassee Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors

Dustin Funderburk (Max Credit Union) - President
Brandon Fomby (First Baptist Church) - 1st Vice President
Logan Steers (State Farm Insurance) - 2nd Vice President
Shaneka Parker (Max Credit Union) - Secretary/Treasurer

Michelle Cole (Auburn University)
Josh Epperson (EPOCH MVMNT)
Jace Peaden (First Community Bank)
Claire Scroggins (Pointed Toe, Tallassee City Schools)
Corrie Sid (Grove Station)